

Sahitya Akademi

Sahitya Akademi is India's National Academy of Letters The Government of India established the Sahitya Akademi on 12 March 1954.

- Sahitya Akademi was set up by the Government but functions as an autonomous organisation. On 7 January 1956, it was registered as a society
- under the Societies Registration Act, 1860.
- Sahitya Akademi has recognised English and

Rajasthani apart from the 22 languages enumerated in the Indian Constitution.

Sahitya Akademi Awards- 2021 conferred to 24 eminent writers, playwriters and novelistsuu. The Sahitya Akademi Award is a literary honour in India, which the Sahitya Akademi, India's National Academy of Letters, annually confers on writers of the most outstanding books of literary merit published in any of the 24 major Indian languages.

Sahitya Akademi announced its prestigious Sahitya Akademi Awards, Yuva Puraskar and Bal Sahitya Puraskar 2021 in various languages. According to the board, an engraved copper plate, shawl and an amount of Rs 1 lakh will be given to the main Sahitya Akademi prize winner and an engraved copper plate and an amount of Rs 50,000 each will be given to the Yuva Puraskar and Bal Sahitya Puraskar.

SAHITYA AKADEMI YUVA PURASKAR 2021:

The Sahitya Akademi Yuva Puraskar 2021 were awarded for 22 Indian languages and the award in Tamil will be declared later, there was no award given in Rajasthani language this year. Author Megha Majumdar won the Sahitya Akademi Yuva Puraskar 2021 for her debut book 'A Burning', published in 2020.

Ser No	Language	Title and Genre	Name of the Author
1	Assamese	lyat Ekha Aaronya Asil (Novel)	Anuradha Sarma Pujari
2	Bengali	Mitjafar O Ananya Natale (Play)	Bratya Basu
3	Bodo	Khora Sayao Arw Himalay (Poetry)	Mwdai Gahai
4	Dogri	Namme Tunnel (Short Stories)	Raj Rahi
5	English	Things to Leave Behind (Novel)	Namita Gokhale
6	Hindi	Samrat Ashok (Play)	Daya Prakash Sinha
7	Kannada	Gandhi Kathana (Biography)	D.S. Nagabhushana
8	Kashmiri	Tawazun (Criticism)	Wali Mohd. Aseer Kashtawari
9	Malayalam	Hrudayaragangal (Autobiography)	George Onakkoor
10	Marathi	Baluchya Awasthantarachi Diary (Short Stories)	Kiran Gurav
11	Nepali	Usha Anirudha (Epic Poetry)	Chhabilal Upadhyaya
12	Odia	Sarijaithiba Apera (Poetry)	Hrushikesh Mallick
13	Punjabi	Sullan Da Salan (short Stories)	Khalid Hussain
14	Rajasthani	Mugtee (Poetry)	Meethesh Nirmohi
15	Sanskrit	Srijati Shankhnadam Kil, Kavita (Poetry)	Vindeshwariprasad Mishr 'Vinay'
16	Santali	Mane Rena Arhang (Short Stories)	Niranjan Hansda
17	Sindhi	Nena Nindakhra (Poetry)	Arjun Chawla
18	Tamil	Civappuk Kazuttu Tan Oru Paccaip Paravai (Short Stories)	Ambai
19	Telugu	Vallankitaalam (Poetry)	Gorati Venkanna
20	Konkani	Raktachandan (Poetry)	Sanjiv Verenkar

BAL SAHITYA PURASKAR 2021:

The Bal Sahitya Puraskar 2021 was given in 22 Indian languages, no Bal Sahitya Puraskar was given in Gujarati and Punjabi languages this year. Anita Vachharajani has been named as the recipient of the Bal Sahitya Puraskar 2021 for the biography "Amrita Sher-Gil: Rebel with a Paintbrush". Hindi writer Devendra Mewari won the award for his play titled "Natak Natak me Vigyan".

1. Abhijit Bora (Assamese)	161	1. Mrinal Chandra Kalita (Assamese)	
2. Gourob Chakraborty (Bengali)		2. Sunirmal Chakraborty (Bengali)	
	SG-	3. Ratneshwar Narzary (Bodo)	
B. Gautom Daimary (Bodo)		4. Narsingh Dev Jamval (Dogri)	
Arun Akash Dev (Dogri)		5. Anita Vaccharajani (English)	
. Megha Majumdar (English)		6. Devendra Mewari (Hindi)	
b. Drashti Soni (Gujarati)	and a station of the	7. Basu Bevinagida (Kannada)	
7. Himanshu Vajpai (Hindi)		8. Majeed Majazi (Kashmiri)	
3. L.Lakshmi Narayan Swamy (Kannada)	151	9. Sumedha Kamat Desai (Konkani)	
). Razi Tahir Bhagat (Kashmiri)		10. Anmol Jha (Maithili)	
0. Sharddha Garad (Konkani)	SIST	11. Raghunath Paleri (Malayalam)	
1. Amit Mishra (Maithili)	Al los	12. Ningombam Jadumani Singh (Manipuri)	
2. Mobin Mohan (Malayalam)	A carde	13. Sanjay Wagh (Marathi)	
3. Lenin Khmancha (Manipuri)		14. Sudarsha Ambatey (Nepali)	
4. Pranav Sakhadeo (Marathi)	162	15. Digaraj Brahma (Odia)	
5. Mahesh Dahal (Nepali)	- A CONTRACT	16. Kirti Sharma (Rajasthani)	
6. Debabrata Das (Odia)	साहित्य अकादेमी युवा पुरस्कार 2013 से प्रस्कृत प्रकार की काळवीथी साथ घटा	17. Asha Agarwal (Sanskrit)	
7. Veerdavinder Singh (Punjabi)	कांग्रीक वांतवंदा ,ब्रांद्रम, व रेल्वेन विवास केव कालवात साथ केंदा	18. Sova Hansda (Santali)	
18. Swetapadma Satapathy (Sanskrit)	Concernation Dire-	19. Kishin Khubchandani "Ranjayal" (Sindhi)	
9. Kuna Hansdah (Santali)	s weet 2014 Revers unter Hertig many entres and hertig	20. Mu. Murugesh (Tamil)	
20. Rakesh Shewani (Sindhi)			
		21. Devaraju Maharaju (Telugu)	
21. Thagulla Gopal (Telugu)		22. Kausar Siddiqui (Urdu)	

SHUBOUDHAY UPDAT SAHITYA AKADEMI AWARDS 2021: